Northeastern Regional Planning Commissions with Pine Barrens Ecosystems
(Updated through November 2003)
New Jersey Pinelands Central Pine Barrens Albany Pine Bush Cape Cod
Portions of 7 of 
New Jersey's 21 Counties: 
Atlantic, Burlington, 
Camden, Cape May, 
Cumberland, Gloucester, 
and Ocean 

53 municipalities within the State Pinelands area; 
56 within the National Reserve)

Portions of 3 of 
Suffolk County, 
New York's 10 towns: 
and Southampton, 
Portions of 
Town of Colonie, 
Town of Guilderland, 
City of Albany, 
County of Albany 
in New York State's Albany Capital Region
All of Barnstable County, 
Massachusetts' 15 towns: 
Barnstable, Bourne, Brewster, Chatham, 
Dennis, Eastham, Falmouth, Harwich, 
Mashpee, Orleans, Provincetown, Sandwich, Truro, Wellfleet, and Yarmouth
National Reserve:
1,100,000 acres 
(1719 square miles;
approx. 445,160 hectares) 
State Pinelands: 
934,000 acres 
(1459 square miles;
approx. 377,980 ha)
102,500 acres 
(160 square miles;
approx. 41,482 ha)
2,936 acres protected
as a Preserve.
(4.6 square miles;
approx. 1188 ha)
290,000 acres 
(453 square miles;
approx. 117,360 ha)
New Jersey Pinelands Commission 
P.O. Box 7 
New Lisbon, NJ 08064 
Central Pine Barrens Joint Planning and Policy Commission 
  624 Old Riverhead Road (CR 31)
Westhampton Beach, NY 11978
Albany Pine Bush Preserve Commission 
108 Wade Road 
Latham, NY 12110 
Cape Cod Commission 
3225 Main Street 
P.O. Box 226 
Barnstable, MA 02630 

Click here to download a pdf version of the above map (without the chart).