	Pine Barrens Wildfire Tas Force (as of March 2024)	
Federal Organizations (6)	Brookhaven National Laboratory Fire Rescue Group (part of Emergency Services Division) National Weather Service (Upton Forecast Office) New York Air National Guard 106 th Rescue Wing New York Army National Guard Aviation Support Facility #1 United States Fish and Wildlife Service (see Long Island Refuge Complex) United States Forest Service	
State Organizations (5)	New York State Department of Environmental Conservation New York State Emergency Management Office New York State Office of Fire Prevention and Control New York State Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation Suffolk County Water Authority	
County Organizations (5)	Suffolk County Department of Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services Suffolk County Fire Academy Suffolk County Department of Parks, Recreation and Conservation Suffolk County Police Department Arson Squad Suffolk County Arson Task Force	
Town Organizations (3)	Brookhaven Town Fire Marshal Riverhead Town Fire Marshal Southampton Town Fire Marshal	
Fire Departments (16)	Brookhaven Fire Department East Quogue Fire Department Eastport Fire Department Flanders Fire Department Gordon Heights Fire Department Hampton Bays Fire Department Manorville Fire Department Middle Island Fire Department	Miller Place Fire Department Quogue Fire Department Ridge Fire Department Riverhead Fire Department Rocky Point Fire Department Wading River Fire Department Westhampton Beach Fire Department Yaphank Fire Department
Fire Councils (5)	Brookhaven Town Fire Chiefs Council Fire Chiefs Council of Suffolk County, NY Riverhead Town Fire Chiefs Council Southampton Town Fire Chiefs Council Suffolk County Fire District Officers' Association	
Commission Councils and Entities (3)	Law Enforcement Council New York Wildfire and Incident Management Academy Protected Lands Council	
Private Organization (1)	The Nature Conservancy - Long Island Chapter	
Executive Board (Chair and two Co Vice Chairs)	 Chair: Chair: Theodore W. Kern, President & Ex-Captain, Ridge Fire Department (since October 2022) Co-Vice Chairs: Baycan Fideli – Riverhead Fire Department (since October 2022) Capt. Timothy P. Byrnes, Captain, New York State Forest Rangers (<i>represents NYS DEC on Task Force</i>) (since June 2006) Past Chairs: Christopher Lindberg. 1st Assistant Chief, Manorville Fire Department (since August 2017) Mr. John "Chip" Bancroft, Francis S. Gabreski Airport Fire Department (since August 2017) Mr. John M. Urevich, Southampton Town Fire Chiefs Council (December 2005 through April 2014); previously served as Co Vice Chair since February 1998) Mr. John M. Searing, P.E., Ex-Chief, Rocky Point Fire Department, and Deputy Commissioner, Suffolk County Department of Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services (Chief Searing is the founding Chair and served from November 1995 through February 1998) Mr. Philip R. Drower, Former Commissioner, Wading River Fire District, and Ex-Chief, Wading River Fire Department (<i>February 1998 through September 2005; previously served as Co Vice Chair since Preparedness</i>, Suffolk County Department of Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services (Since Jost 1995) Past Co-Vice Chairs: Mr. Edward Schneyer, Director of Emergency Preparedness, Suffolk County Department of Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services (since December 2005) Capt. (Ret.) Robert J. Conklin, New York State Forest Rangers (<i>represented NYS DEC on Task Force</i>) (November 1995 through November 2003) Det. (Ret.) John Grauer, Suffolk County Police Department Arson Squad (November 2003 through May 2006) 	